Neighborhoods in Los Angeles

Neighborhoods in Los Angeles

There are almost 30 neighborhoods on the Los Angeles Westside. It is an urban region in western Los Angeles County, California. It has no official definition, but, according to the Los Angeles Times, it comprises 101.28 square miles (262 km2), encompassing 27 districts in the city of Los Angeles and two unincorporated neighborhoods, plus the cities of Beverly Hills, Culver City, Santa Monica and West Hollywood.

Pacific Palisades



Bel Air

Bel Air


Marina Del Rey

Westwood / Century City

Palms / Mar Vista

Beverly Hills


West Los Angeles

Culver City

Playa del Rey

Playa Vista

Beverly Glen

Downtown L.A.





Beverly Center

Santa Monica

Santa Monica

Neighborhoods and districts

City of Los Angeles

Includes neighborhoods not cited to Mapping L.A.

(5) Comments

  1. Pingback: 10 Steps to Homeownership —

  2. Pingback: Pacific Palisades Real Estate Blog – Wednesday 08-18-2010 – Just Sold! —

  3. Pingback: Friday 08-20-2010 – Westside Weekend Happenings —

  4. Pingback: Real Estate Blog – Thursday 08-26-2010 – Homeownership: It’s About Value, Freedom, And Mowing —

  5. Pingback: Real Estate Blog – Thursday Throwdown — Pacific Palisades, Malibu, Santa Monica Real Estate

Comments are closed.

Menu Title